Applications for participation in the Summer Scholars program are reviewed at two levels. First, all applications are reviewed and ranked in terms of priority for support, by each relevant academic department or program. The ranked applications are then reviewed by a university-wide committee of faculty, which makes the final determinations for support.

The 2018-2020 Summer Scholars Committee members are:

Dr. Elizabeth Becker – Assistant Professor of Psychology
Dr. Janée Burkhalter – Associate Professor of Marketing
Dr. Peter Graham – Associate Professor of Chemistry
Dr. Piotr Habdas – Associate Professor of Physics
Dr. Julia Lee-Soety – Associate Professor of Biology
Dr. Jenny Spinner – Associate Professor of English