The President’s Council on Inclusion & Diversity is composed of students, faculty, staff and administrators appointed by the President. The Assistant Provost for Inclusion and Diversity chairs the council. The council will:

  • advise the President and other university leaders on critical issues
  • coordinate existing inclusion initiatives
  • recommend initiatives, policies, and practices to enhance the University’s inclusion efforts
  • evaluate and track campus climate
  • develop and maintain the University’s inclusive excellence blueprint

Members of the President's Council 

Monica Nixon, Ed.D., Chair, Assistant Provost for Inclusion and Diversity
Janée Burkhalter, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Marketing
Sharon Eisenmann, Vice President for Human Resources
Kristen Goldberg, Director, Office of Learning Resources
Beth Ford McNamee, Assistant Director of Campus Ministry
Tyler Jackson ’18, Political Science major
Melissa Logue, Ph.D., Assistant Professor of Sociology and Criminal Justice
Bob McBride, Associate Provost for Enrollment Management
John Neiva de Figueiredo, Ph.D., Associate Professor of Management
Becki Scola, Ph.D., Associate Professor and Chair of Political Science
Napoleon Stephenson’18, Business Administration major