Haub Hall of Fame Award

For 25 years, the Erivan K. Haub School of Business at Saint Joseph’s University has honored corporate citizens for their excellence in business management, entrepreneurship, and ingenuity. These award recipients are extraordinary performers in their field who have not only achieved success in business, but they have also had a positive and tangible impact on those they've led. Moreover, this select group of honorees embodies the integrity, steadfastness, and self-reflection that the Haub School hopes to instill in our students.

2017 Haub Hall of Fame Award Recipient

Christopher D. Furman ’81

Hall of Fame Recipients

2017 Christopher D. Furman '81 President and Chief Executive Officer, Ventura Foods
2016 Mark A. Casale '86 Chairman, CEO and President, Essent Group LTD.
2015 Mike Jackson '71 Chariman, President and CEO, AutoNation
2014 A. Bruce Crawley '67 President and Principal Owner, Millennium3Management
2013 Joseph J. McLaughlin, Jr. '81 Chairman and CEO
The Haverford Trust Company
2012 James J. Maguire, Jr. ’84 Chairman and CEO
Philadelphia Insurance Company
2011 Gerianne Tringali DiPiano President and CEO
FemmePharma Global Healthcare, Inc.
2010 The Erivan K. Haub Family
Helga Haub
Erivan K. Haub
Karl-Erivan W. Haub
Georg R. O. Haub
Christian W.E. Haub
The Great Atlantic &Pacific Tea Company
2009 Thomas P. Nerney, MBA ’96 Chairman, President and CEO
United States Liability Insurance Group
2008 Daniel J. Hilferty III ’78 President and CEO
The AmeriHealth Mercy Family of Companies
2007 Robert D. Falese, Jr. ’69 President of Commercial and Investment Banking
Commerce Bancorp
2006 Joseph J. Oakes, III ’64 President
Acorn Financial Services
2005 Anthony A. Nichols, Sr. ’67 Chairman Emeritus
Brandywine Realty Trust
2004 James J. Maguire ’58 Chairman & Founder
Philadelphia Consolidated
Holding Corporation
2003 Nicholas S. Rashford, S.J. President
Saint Joseph’s University
2002 Brian C. Duperreault ’69 Chairman & CEO
ACE Limited
2001 Michael J. Hagan ’85 President / CEO & Co-Founder
2001 Michael P. McNulty ’85 Senior Vice President &
2000 David M. Brennan ’67 President
Brennan Financial Services
2000 Michael J. Emmi President
Systems & Computer
Technology Corporation
1999 James E. Ksansnak ’62 James E. Ksansnak ’62
Vice Chairman
ARAMARK Corporation
1997 Thomas E. Bullock ’68 President & CEO
Ocean Spray Cranberries, Inc.
1996 John R. Belfi ’56 Retired Partner
Arthur Andersen & Co.
1996 William F. Leahy+ Executive Lecturer
Haub School of Business
Saint Joseph’s Universit
1995 Joel M. Ziff ’56 Retired Partner
Arthur Andersen & Co.
1995 Brian M. McAdams ’66 Chairman
Stratvis Private Investments
1994 Thomas J. McParland ’56 Retired Partner
KPMG Peat Marwick
1993 Francis J. Erbrick ’61 Senior Vice President
United Parcel Service
1992 John P. Gallagher, Jr. ’63+ President
Gallagher Tire, Inc.
1991 Edwards F. McCauley ’61 Partner
Deloitte & Touche
1990 Henry A. Quinn ’56+ President
H.A. Quinn
Note: Receipents are listed with titles held at time award was received; + Deceased