Fr. Edward J. Brady S.J. Faith in Action Service Award

The Fr. Edward J. Brady, SJ Faith in Action service award acknowledges a Saint Joseph’s University faculty member whose time and effort have constituted a “significant contribution” to fulfilling the Institute’s mission to “promote social analysis and critical thought around faith and justice issues” and embodies the Ignatian ideals.

2007 Recipient: Dr. Tom Kane, Political Science

2008 Recipient: Dr. Virginia Goulding Johnson, Education

2009 Recipient: Dr. George Sillup, Pharmaceutical Marketing

2010 Recipient: Dr. Judith Chapman, Psychology

2011 Recipient: Dr. Elizabeth Linehan R.S.M., Philosophy

2012 Recipient: Dr. Ann Green, English

2013 Recipient: Dr. Jim Boettcher, Philosophy

2014 Recipient: Dr. Raquel Bergen, Sociology

2015 Recipient: Dr. John Neiva de Figueriredo, Management

2016 Recipient: Dr. Tom Brennan, SJ, English

2017 Recipient: Dr. Frank Bernt, Education