Dr. Berberian Granted a 2011 Provost’s Award

Dr. John Berberian has been awarded a 2011 Provost’s Award for Funded Research. Over the past 25 years, Dr. Berberian has become an acknowledged expert in the field of dielectric permittivity measurements on supercooled liquids. Some of his recent accomplishments include being elected as the first chairperson of the Board of Directors of the International Dielectric Society (and holding this position since 2004) and being awarded the Eric O. Forster Award for Distinguished Dielectric and Electrical Insulation Society (DEIS) Service at the 2009 CEIDP/DEIS meeting. During his tenure at Saint Joseph’s University, Dr. Berberian has been the recipient of several NSF research grants as well as grants from the Research Corporation and American Chemical Society – Petroleum Research Fund. Congratulations John!

Share on Google+