A unique 40 person board of governors made up of chief executive officers and senior executives from many national food and related products firms provide direction, counsel, planning and financial support to the Academy.

President and CEO
Kings Super Markets, Inc

VP, Procurement (Retired)
C&S Wholesale Grocers, Inc.

VP and General Manager
Pennington Quality Market

(Ex Officio) Executive Director
Academy of Food Marketing
Saint Joseph's University

Bruce Allen

Vice President — Sales — Convenience and Foodservice

General Mills, Inc.

Matthew Gutermuth


G7 Leadership Development & Consulting LLC

Dr. Mark C. Reed

(Ex officio) President

Saint Joseph’s University

Tim Anhorn

Dollar General

Dave Jones

Vice President, Industry Initiatives

Kellogg, USA

Rick J. Saker

Vice President of Operations

Saker ShopRites, Inc.

Stan Barrasso

Senior Vice President — Customer Teams

Acosta Sales and Marketing

Jack Kelly


KG Associates

Leslie G. Sarasin

President and CEO

Food Marketing Institute

Keith Bethel

Chief Growth Officer

Aramark Corporation

Edward Kuehnle

President (retired)

Catalina Marketing Corporation

Kurt Schertle

Chief Operating Officer

Weis Markets, Inc.

Geoff Betrus

Senior Director of Customer Development

Johnson & Johnson

George Knobloch

Chief Operating Officer

Key Food Stores Co-Operative, Inc.

Michael P. Senackerib

CEO and Co-Founder

Farm & Oven Snacks, Inc.

Jude Brautigan

Vice President, Grocery

Bayer U.S.

Maria Machita

Vice President, Consumer Sales and Marketing

Domino Foods, Inc.

Mike Sherlock

Senior Vice President, Chief Product Marketing Officer

Wawa, Inc.

Daniel T. Cassidy

President & CEO

Key Impact Sales & Systems, Inc.

John Machuzick

President (Retired)

General Mills, Inc.

Bill Simon

Vice President, Sales USCPD

McCormick & Company, Inc.

Dan Croce

Senior Vice President East Division

Sprouts Farmers Market

Pete Marucci

Vice President/Managing Director

Nestlé Purina PetCare

Neil Strong

Vice President, Café Operations

Barnes & Noble

Neill Crowley

Pathmark Stores, Inc. (Retired)

Saint Joseph’s University Haub

School of Business

William J. Mayo

Chief Administrative Officer

Wakefern Food Corporation

Kimberly Treece

Regional Vice President

Walgreen Co.

Richard A. Del Viscio

Senior Vice President & General Manager U.S. Customer Development

Kimberly-Clark Corporation

Dr. Cheryl A. McConnell

(Ex officio)Provost & VP/Academic Affairs

Saint Joseph's University

Dr. Joseph DiAngelo

(Ex officio) Dean

Saint Joseph’s University Haub School of Business

Tom McAloon

SVP Store Operations

Dollar Tree Stores, Inc.

Louis J. Eni, Jr.

President & CEO

Dietz & Watson, Inc.

John A. Ponnett

Senior Vice President, Store Operations

Giant/Martin’s Division

Antony J. Ferolie

Chief Executive Officer

ESM Ferolie

J.M. Procacci

Chief Executive Officer

Procacci Brothers Sales Corporation